Home Infrastructure and Facilities Enquiry Career Campus Map Contact Us

About College

The institution Sona Devi Sethia Girls’ College was founded in 1966 by the renowned industrialist and philanthropist late Shri Sohan Lal Ji Sethia, in the memory of his reverend mother Sona Devi Sethia.
Shri Sohan Lal Ji Sethia recognized that education was the first component of progress and who believed that the doors of progress would be shut on Sujangarh if its women were not educated;

Principal’s Message

(Dr. Sadhana Singh)
In market oriented and interdependent world we need future generation of women folk with passion for innovation and ability to work in a global environment .Sona Devi Sethia Girls’ College aims at imparting quality education in the field of Arts, Commerce and computer,

Staff Detail

S.N. Name Designation Qualification Experience Image
1 Dr. Sadhana Singh


Ph.D. 17 Years
2 Dr. C.P. Joshi


Ph.D. 15 Years
3 Dr. Jayshree Sethia

Asst. Prof. in Hindi

Ph.D. 13 Years
4 Mr. Manohar Singh


M.Lib. 10 Years
5 Mr. Shreeram Nayak

Asst. Prof. Geography

M.A., NET 10 Years
6 Mr. Sudhir Kumar Sharma

Asst. Prof. Computer Science

MCA 10 Years
7 Ms. Chitra Dadheech

Ass. Prof. English

M.Phil. 9 Years
8 Ms. Kiran Fatehpurla

Asst. Prof. Political Science

M.A., NET 8 Years
9 Dr. Priyanka Sharma

Asst. Prof. Hindi

NET, Ph.D. 6 Years
10 Mrs. Karanjeet Kaur

Asst. Prof. Home Science

M.Sc., NET 5 Years
11 Dr. Richa Upadhyay

Asst. Prof, Music

NET, Ph.D. 3 Years
12 Mr. Gaurav Pandey

Asst. Prof. History

M.A., SET 3 Years
13 Ms. Kritika Matolia

Asst. Prof. Political Science

M.A. 2 Years
14 Ms. Madhuri Saraswat

Asst. Prof. Computer Science

MCA 3 Years
15 Mr. Nand Kishore Soni

Asst. Prof. Computer Science

MCA 3 Years
16 Dr. Sarnam Singh

Asst. Prof. Botany

Ph.D. 1 Year
17 Ms. Sonam Singh

Asst. Prof.  Business Management

M.Com. 2 Years
18 Mr. Abdul Manan

Asst. Prof. Geography

M.A. , NET 2 Years
19 Mr. Ravikant Toonwal

Asst. Prof. Physics

M.Sc. 1 Year
20 Mr. Deenpal Singh

Asst. Prof. Mathematics

M.Sc., NET 1 Year
21 Mrs. Suvidha Sudha

Asst. Prof. Chemistry 

M.Sc. 1 Year
22 Ms. Deepika Jain

Asst. Prof. Drawing and Painting

M.A. 1 Year
23 Ms. Tamanna Pareek

Asst. Prof. EAFM

M.Com, NET 1 Year
24 Ms. Meghana Soni

Asst. Prof. Philosophy

M.A., SET 2 Years
25 Ms. Gargi Chotiya

Asst. Prof. Computer Science

MCA 1 Year
26 Mr. Naresh Chand Mawar Asst. Librarian M.Lib. 1 Year
Powered By : Daksh Infosoft Pvt. Ltd.